Better Personal Management

Published May 18, 2012 by decramer26

Hey there, Readers!!!  Back in January, I wrote a post about Making Time For Yourself and Your Craft.  This is such an important lesson that I can NOT say it enough!!!  YOU MUST MAKE TIME FOR YOURSELF!  That being said, I know sometimes it can be difficult to do that.

 

 

As some of my long time followers know, about a month ago I underwent surgery to have my gallbladder removed.  It was causing me to constantly feel sick and be in pain, to the point that even going to the grocery store was a miserable experience.  Since my surgery, and the major life style changes that accompanied it, I have felt EXPONENTIALLY better.  In the last month, I have lost around 30lbs.  I can move around without feeling ill, and I can feel and see my body getting into shape.  Also, in this last month, the goddess has blessed me with like-minded people who can, and are, helping me grow spiritually.

 

I have discovered, also, that I haven’t been taking my own advice.  For the past 3 years, I have done nothing but be a wife and a mother.  And sometimes, being a wife is quite similar to being a mother in my case. Everything that I want or need to do revolves around everyone else’s schedule, and by the time it’s been situated and I can take the time for me, I was too tired to do it.

 

I have since taken back control of my life. More so in the last couple of weeks or so.  Even though I am what mostly makes this family function like the well oiled machine that it is, I have starting thinking that David is able to take some semblance of the control over things that I have for the past 3 years.

 

I have become the Queen Of Cups.  I have figured out that I don’t know who I am anymore, besides being a mother and a wife.  Those things are only a FRACTION of what I am and I have lost everything else in the process.  This is my journey into self-awareness, and I’m glad that I have you guys to join it along with me 🙂

What do YOU think?

