A Warranted Apology

Published April 12, 2012 by decramer26

Well, thank the gods and goddesses that I am finally back up and running!!!  I was devastated when my blog was down yesterday, wracking my brain for reasons that it could have been suspended.  Wanting to cry because I was stupid enough to NOT back up my work (BACK UP YOUR WORK, PEOPLE!!!! BEST ADVICE EVER!!!!!).  As soon as I became aware of the problem (I think that I only lost about an hour from when it actually went down to when I got the messages about it), I emailed wordpress.com.  I also told you guys, my wonderful readers, that I would let you know their response.  So, here it is:

 

Hi,

Your site was flagged by our automated anti-spam controls. I have reviewed your site and have removed the suspension notice.

We are very sorry for that happening and the inconvenience it caused you.


Anthony
WordPress.com

Nothing saying WHY my blog was flagged by “anti-spam controls”.  Nothing about HOW I can avoid the situation in the future.  Just a short, curt reply saying “This is what happened, but I checked it out and you’re okay. Sorry”.  I don’t know about the rest of you, but I would think that their techs could provide a little more info, so that things don’t happen to innocent bloggers, like myself, in the future.
But, alas, that seems to be too much to ask.  Just like a notification that a blog is suspended in the first place.  These are all things that should be done…ESPECIALLY IF THE BLOG THAT IS SUSPENDED OR ARCHIVED HASN’T DONE ANYTHING WRONG IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!!

 

 

What do YOU think?

