Serious Issues

Published April 11, 2012 by decramer26

A lot of personal issues have been going on in my life.  I am going to have surgery to remove my gall bladder soon, they screened me for cancer because I have polyps in my gall bladder.  Thankfully, things for me are okay.  I got my blood work back yesterday and I am cancer free.  Thank the gods!!!

Unfortunately, my uncle isn’t so lucky.

I called my Nana to tell her what was going on with me and she springs on me that my uncle possibly has pancreatic cancer.  Immediately, we start discussing herbs that can assist him with the other medications that he will have to take.

I found a great deal of info.  Some my Nana knew, some she didn’t and we were able to effectively share some info and find out new things.

Here are the links that I pulled the information off of.  If you or a loved one has cancer, these sites are definitely worth looking at:

I need to add the disclaimer that you should check with your physician to find out if any of these herbs will interfere with your prescriptions or other medicinal aids.  Also, DO NOT MIX THESE HERBS WITHOUT TALKING TO AN HERBOLOGIST FIRST!!!!!!  Like prescriptions, a mixture of any of these herbs can be fatal, so verify before you consume.

 

I can only ask my gods and goddesses to keep my uncle as healthy as possible during this time, but sometimes, things like this just happen.  If he leaves this world, he will have made an impact on me, and probably others. And, I can only hope that his trip through the Summerland will be a fun one.

One comment on “Serious Issues

  • What do YOU think?

