Acceptance

Published January 24, 2012 by decramer26

I am a witch. But this is not an all encompassing term for myself. I am also a mother, a wife, a friend. I have ideals and views that I feel are important. I say things that you may or may not agree with.

 

As a practicioner of the craft, I am taught tolerance and acceptance. I am taught patience and kindness; not only for my fellow man, but for the earth, as well. These are to help me grow into a better person. It pains me to be critisized because of my religion. Some people, who are unwilling or unable to educate themselves, think that I worship the devil. Who would just as soon stone me in a court yard than pass me on a street. I have hidden my religious symbol to avoid confrontation with family and strangers, alike. People need to see passed this.

 

I am not just a witch. Nor am I just a mother, a wife or a friend. I am a person. I am like you.

What do YOU think?

